We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

This Vicious Grace

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781399700146

Price: £19.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Her gift can save . . . or it can kill.

‘Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger’ Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa’s gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner’s magic, not kill every suitor she touches.

Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion. When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island’s only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her.

Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard. But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante’s dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal. He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all?

(P) 2022 Macmillan Audio

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger
Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Remixing all the best parts of a dark fantasy and a romantic comedy, This Vicious Grace is a wonderfully fun time from start to finish, with lush, complex worldbuilding, intensely relatable characters, and relationships that are easy to root for
Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For The Wolf
Filled with witty banter, unlikely friendships, a swoon-worthy romance, and high stakes tension, Emily Thiede creates an immersive fantasy world inspired by the sun-drenched Amalfi coast that will captivate readers until the very last page. Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bargudo, and Kerri Maniscalco
Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge
A richly imagined world featuring a slow burn, sizzling romance and a conflict that crackles with magic
Elle Cosimano, award-winning author of Seasons of the Storm
From the lush setting to dire stakes and whip-smart banter, This Vicious Grace is romantic, suspenseful, and utterly unforgettable
Sarah Glenn Marsh, author of the Reign of the Fallen series
The perfect blend of humor and heart, This Vicious Grace is a high-stakes romp that brims with deadly magic, sparkling chemistry, and the deep yearning for connection in an alienating world. Prepare to fall head-over-heels with Alessa and Dante!
Allison Saft, author of Down Comes the Night
This book is incredible! The banter, the romance, the tension! I couldn't get enough!
Lauren Blackwood, New York Times bestselling author of Within These Wicked Walls
A remarkably fresh debut, This Vicious Grace is an absolute delight from cover to cover. Its rich, transportive world sparkles on every page, and I was spirited away by Thiede's beautifully rendered cast. I would follow Alessa and Dante anywhere, and can't wait for their next adventure
Ayana Gray, New York Times bestselling author of Beasts of Prey
One of the best fantasies of the year
Buzzfeed
Thiede's dramatic and fantastical debut is artfully colored with Italian-inspired lore.
Kirkus
This Vicious Grace is a thrilling new fantasy that had me glued to the page! I loved the lush, Italian-inspired setting on the brink of apocalypse, and the brave found family who have to save it. Emily Thiede has written a terrific, fast-paced debut with the highest stakes, sharp twists, and a sizzling central romance between Alessa, a girl whose god-given gift has become a deadly curse; and Dante, the mysterious and handsome bodyguard who has to protect her from her own people.
Vanessa Len, author of Only a Monster
The complex and colourful world of the Finestra is delightfully rendered, all secret passages, religious fanatics and lemon-scented hot springs. Compulsively readable... It's especially recommended for fans of star-crossed romance
SFX
Gorgeously atmospheric and effortlessly romantic, This Vicious Grace is a high stakes story with a central duo you truly miss when the book ends
CultureFly
A delicious page-turner
The Irish Times